Congratulations to our 2019

Teachers of the Year!

McCrackenround   Montgomeryround    Whittakerround

Sarah McCracken, Coleen Montgomery and Steven Whittaker
Receive District Honors for the 2019 School Year

The Poway Unified School District is proud to announce Sarah McCracken, Coleen Montgomery, and Steven Whittaker as the three 2019 District Teachers of the Year. All three PUSD Teachers of the Year will be submitted for consideration for County Teacher of the Year.
Read more

 Congratulations to Katie Wu!

Katie was selected as one of five San Diego County Teachers of the Year!

katie wu

PUSD Press Release

Saturday, September 15, was an exciting night for Poway Unified’s three nominees: Katie Wu of Westview High School, Ana Collins of Valley Elementary School, and Shantel Raquel of Del Sur Elementary School. The “Salute to Teachers” live tribute is like none other in the nation. During the Academy Awards-style telecast, the nominees shared their passion, innovation, and heartfelt commitment to students and learning.
The telecast will replay on  YurView Channel 4/1004 at 7 p.m. on Sept. 21, Sept. 28, Oct. 5, and Oct. 12.
KUSI will re-air the show in November. For a complete listing of replay dates and times, go to yurview.com <http://www.salutetoteachers.com/> .
Katie will now move on to be considered for California State Teacher of the Year. The state winners will be announced later this Fall.
Read more

Thank you for visiting our website.  If you have an questions, please contact us


Contact Us

Poway Federation of Teachers Local 2357
11031 Via Frontera, Suite A
San Diego, CA  92127
(858)674-2805 fax