Contact Us

The PFT is the exclusive representative of the certificated staff of the Poway Unified School District, with a membership of over 1500 district teachers.

PFT is affiliated with the California Federation of Teachers, the American Federation of Teachers, and the American Federation of Labor -Congress of Industrial Organizations. Principal member of the Teacher Union Reform Network TURN

Officers & Staff:
President : Candy Smiley ( PFT Office
Director: Kelly Logan ( PFT Office
Director: Joe McEachron ( PFT Office
Vice President High School: Peter Califano - Poway High School
Vice President Middle School: Greg Strachan - Mesa Verde Middle School
Vice President Elementary: Stephanie Martin - Willow Grove Elementary School
Vice President Special Education: Russ Flynn - Mt. Carmel High School
Secretary: Naomi Lukaszewski - Pomerado Elementary School
Treasurer: Patrick Keough - Stone Ranch Elementary School
COPE Chairperson: Vacant
Office Secretary: Becky Kealy ( PFT Office

Poway Federation of Teachers, Local 2357
11031 Via Frontera, Suite A
San Diego, CA 92127 
Phone: (858) 674-2800 
FAX: (858) 674-2805